Users can be blocked to prevent them from authenticating into the site
In some circumstances, you may want to block a user if they will not be authenticating for a long period of time but want to unblock them if they could authenticate via SSO. In order to achieve this the webmaster can:
- Check ‘Unblock’ users on successful SSO from the ‘Authentication’ page in ‘Administration’.
When this is checked, any users successfully authenticating via SSO will be able to access the site regardless of their status and if the user was blocked their status will be changed to active.