1. Home
  2. Project Bart Support
  3. GDPR - Bulk Actions

GDPR – Bulk Actions

Learn more about ‘Bulk Actions’

GDPR – Bulk Actions

 

Summary

Use the ‘Bulk Actions’ for GDPR 

 

Steps
  1. Navigate to the ‘Workbar’ and select ‘Administration’  (small cog)

    Administration cog

     

  2. Select the ‘Users’ tab on the Left Hand Side (LHS)
  3. You will be redirected to the ‘User Management’ screen

    User management

     

  4. Select 1 or more user for the ‘Bulk Actions’ button to appear
  5. Select the ‘Bulk Actions’ button 
  6. Choose from:
    1. Anonymise user
    2. Delete user
    3. Reassign content

 

Anonymise User

 

Steps
  1. Select the ‘Bulk Actions’ button then ‘Anonymise user
  2. Note: Anonymising a user is the process of stripping a user of all their personal data whilst keeping their content that hasn’t been reassigned to another user- Their name will be kept unless their Forename / surname is empty, in which case their User ID will be used.

 

Delete User

 

Steps
  1. Select the ‘Bulk Actions’ button then ‘Delete User
  2. Note: Once a user has been deleted you are unable to revert the action

    Select delete user

 

Reassign Content

 

Steps
  1. Select the ‘Bulk Actions’ button then ‘Reassign Content
  2. Note: Once content is reassigned to a new user, then all instance of content will display the new authors first and last name

 

Email notifications

When content is reassigned the new owner of the content will receive an email notification when content has been assigned to them

Couldn't find what you're looking for?

We're here to help. Please raise a support request via our help desk and we'll get back to you asap