Our Web Accessibility standards

The Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG) is a guideline which is most commonly used to justify the accessibility of an application, within this guideline are three levels of conformance:

  1. Level A
  2. Level AA
  3. Level AAA


Each level adds further requirements, where level A is the most basic and level AAA is the most advanced. Invotra is expected to provide up to level AA. For more information on conformance please see the WCAG Conformance Requirements(link is external).


The standards are broken up into the following:

  • Principles – perceivable, operable, understandable, robust (POUR).
  • Guidelines – within principles there are guidelines, they provide what is expected as well as how and why.
  • Success criteria – within each guidelines there is success criteria, used in order to validate if we have passed a guideline.
  • Sufficient and advisory techniques – the sufficient techniques being the core and the advisory techniques being suggestions, which may overcome accessibility issues which are not included in the success criteria.


Useful Link: Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG) 2.1 (w3.org)