‘Share’ option

Summary

Users can share content with other site users.

Step by step:

  1. Navigate to the piece of content you want to share
  2. Select the ‘Share’ button
  3. The ‘Share with people’ pop up will open and give users 2 ways to share content:
    • Enter the username of the users you want to share the content with. After entering each name, press Enter and the name will be displayed below the box. Select ‘Share’.
    • Select the ‘Copy link’ button which will automatically copy the link, and paste it somewhere else. Note: only authenticated users with the link will be able to view the content.

When someone has shared content with a user, the user will receive a notification, as well as an email where they can access the piece of content. 

Roles – all roles