Revisions

Learn more about ‘Revisions

What is Revisions?

Revisions’ are multiple versions of the same content type. Whenever a content type is set to draft or published, it creates a ‘Revision’. When that content type is edited and saved, a latest version is created as well as a ‘Revision’.

 

This means you can compare old and new content as well track changes with a date, time and user stamp. 

If you want to bulk delete revisions, you can!

 

Important: A new revision is only created when a content type is set to draft or published in the workflow.

Current state New state New revision? Notes
Draft Draft No
Draft Needs review No
Draft Reviewed No
Draft Published No This will only publish the current revision that you are editing
Needs review Draft No
Needs review Needs review No
Needs review Reviewed No
Needs review Published No This will only publish the current revision that you are editing
Reviewed Draft No
Reviewed Needs reviewNeeds review No
Reviewed Reviewed No
Reviewed Published No This will only publish the current revision that you are editing
Unpublished Draft Yes This will create a new unpublished revision in ‘Draft’
Unpublished Needs review Yes This will create a new unpublished revision in ‘Needs review’
Unpublished Reviewed Yes This will create a new unpublished revision in ‘Reviewed’
Unpublished Published Yes This will create a new published revision in ‘Published’

 

Accessing Revisions

Be able to access ‘Revisions

Steps
  1. Go to your content type
  2. Select ‘Edit’, ‘Revisions
  3. You will be presented with the revision draw and dialog
  4. Here you are able to view key info such as:
    1. The date of ‘Revision
    2. The state
      1. Draft
      2. Unpublished
      3. Published
    3. Revision ID
  5. Select the three dots on the right of the revision to either:
    1. View
    2. Delete
    3. Revert’ 

Couldn't find what you're looking for?

We're here to help. Please raise a support request via our help desk and we'll get back to you asap