Editing content fields

Sections

When first creating a section

Relevant roles: Webmaster, Section Manager

1. Go to your workbar and select the plus icon

2. Select ‘Section’

3. Add your title and description

4. Relate section to make it a subsection

5. Order section

All other fields are optional, the section will remain unpublished until you check ‘Publish’. 

6. Save

If your section is unpublished…

7. Go to your profile menu and select ‘Enable Preview Mode’

Editing section content

1. Go to your created section

2. Select ‘Edit’ in the top right corner

3. Select ‘Content’ from the dropdown menu

4. Add to or change the necessary fields

5. Save

Relating a section

The relationship between sections is what creates the structure and flow of information on your site. When you relate a section to another section, it becomes a subsection. If a section is unrelated, it will feature in the main menu of your site. 

1. Go to your workbar and select the plus icon

2. Select ‘Section’

3. Add your title and description

4. Relate section to make it a subsection

5. Choose to restrict the section, making it visible to members only

6. Choose to publish the section

7. Choose to archive the section

8. Save

Content types

Creating a content type

Relevant roles: Webmaster, Publisher, Editor, Author

1. Go to your workbar and select the plus icon

2. Select the content type you want to create, e.g. ‘Page’

3. Add your title, summary and body

4. Format your body content, this might include embedding a video or audio file

5. Add an image that will display in widgets (optional)

6. Add an attachment that might be a supporting download (optional)

7. Add an ‘Owner’, which is a mandatory field

8. Add links, tags, etc. if you wish (optional)

9. In the right-hand drawer, ‘Relate to section’ to determine where your page is displayed

10. Choose a ‘Workflow state’

Note, if you are an author you can only choose between ‘Draft’ and ‘Needs review’. If you are an editor, you can only choose from ‘Draft’, ‘Needs review’, and ‘Reviewed’. If you are a publisher, you can choose from Draft’, ‘Needs review’, ‘Reviewed’ and ‘Published’.

11. Add a workflow comment (optional)

12. If publishing, choose to publish immediately or schedule for a future date and time

13. Set a review date (optional)

14. Add a revision log comment (optional)

15. Save

16. Order section

17. All other fields are optional, the section will remain unpublished until you check ‘Publish’. 

18. Save

 Editing a content type

1. Go to your created content type

2. Select ‘Edit’ in the top right corner

3. Select ‘Content’ from the dropdown menu

4. Add to or change the necessary fields

5. Save

Note: if you are changing a workflow state from published to draft, needs review, or reviewed, you are creating a revision in that workflow state and not unpublishing the page. You need to go to the ‘Revisions’ tab to unpublish the page.

//

Creating sections

Editing sections

Editing widgets

Editing layouts